Being a perfectionist is a pain….

Traveling can be stressful for a perfectionist. I plan and plan. I expect everything to go exactly the way I want. Our plane trip went very smoothly. There was a great Delta flight attendant that gave the kids wings. (First time that has happened on all of our trips) Our luggage arrived at the same time and place as we did. Perfect start until we went to the car rental place.

Even though I had confirmed our minivan rental, they didn’t have one for us. Hertz gave us a “premium” car that is very cramped for 5 people and all of our luggage and camping supplies. Luckily, we were met at the Missoula airport by my Uncle Rob and his wife, Sharon. They took us back to their house, let me regroup, breathe and helped figure out how to make what we had work.

Family made all the difference. If it hadn’t been for Uncle Rob and Sharon, I would still be upset by the curveball. They welcomed us into their home, made us a wonderful dinner and loaned us supplies to help make our trip a success.

Uncle Rob and Sharon with the kids and me in Missoula, MT

Uncle Rob and Sharon with the kids and me in Missoula, MT

About amymapes

I am a mom with 3 kids who are growing up too fast. I love to bake and come up with hair-brained schemes that make my kids roll their eyes. We try to do lots of different things as a family....sometimes my kids even enjoy it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

